What I Bought at Target

Hey, everyone!

First off, sorry I’ve been AWOL so long. I am graduating with my bachelor’s degree in 18 days, so it’s been absolutely chaos around here. Also, HAPPY EASTER!! I hope you had a great time with family and got to celebrate the resurrection of our Savior.

 

We usually do our grocery shopping at Aldi, WalMart, WholeFoods, or Trader Joe’s, but this week we ran out of time and needed to run to Target to grab some supplies for an event, so we decided to just go ahead and grab a few meals while we were there. I wanted to share with you what I got and how much I LOVE all of it!

la croix

Coconut La Croix

I have tried SO HARD to love La Croix. But I just can’t do it. I’ve tried multiple different flavors, and it just tastes like emptiness to me. It doesn’t even taste like water. But then I found this flavor, and decided to give them one more try. Now, I’m not crazy about it, but I actually like it. It’s got just a slight flavoring to it, which I love. I’ve been getting pretty bored of just water, so this is a nice way to spice it up for me.

raspberries

yogurt.png

Greek God’s Honey Vanilla Greek Yogurt

Now, before you say something, I know that yogurt is not paleo-compliant. However, I am paleo-ish, and after doing a lot of research and struggling with some painful gut issues, I realized I was lacking in probiotics. They suggest taking a supplement or eating a probiotic yogurt. I HATE pills. I’m terrible at remembering to take them, and I just don’t like the way they feel when I swallow them. So, I did some research on the health benefits of the yogurt option and decided it was worth it to include into my daily regimen. This stuff is SO GOOD, and it’s definitely helped to better my gut health. I top it off with some raspberries, which I also grabbed from Target this week. Such a yummy start to my day!

aidells

Aidell’s Chicken & Apple Sausages

I’ve only ever had these a few times, but my husband and I LOVED them. We ate them all in one day (and these things are HUGE, so that’s a lot in one day for us). They are completely compliant with no added sugar, which is SO hard to find. So we love them and try to remember to grab them every time we see them.

butternut squash

Butternut Squash Noodles

Sorry for the terrible picture, I forgot to snap one before I’d opened them and already ate half the box. But these things are amazing. I usually bake my own spaghetti squash, but I just wasn’t feeling that this week, so I grabbed this already prepared noodle-substitute, and I just had it for lunch today. You can eat them fresh or you can cook them. I sautéed mine with some olive oil and sea salt for about 4-5 minutes and then topped it with my next purchase…

spaghetti sauce

Classico Tomato & Basil Spaghetti Sauce

Finding spaghetti sauce with no added sugar is like searching for a needle in a haystack. Especially finding college-budget approved spaghetti sauce with no added sugar… But we found this gem in Target and after scouring the back for its ingredients, we knew we hit the jackpot. I had this today for lunch over the butternut squash noodles, and it was amazing (I’m planning on having it again for dinner because it was THAT good). I prefer simmering the sauces on the stovetop, but because the noodles took so little time to prepare, I ended up just throwing it in the microwave for about 2 minutes, but it was still amazing. I will definitely be buying again.

 

Where do you guys shop? What are your favorites and must-haves when you go grocery shopping?? Comment below and give me some tips and ideas!!

 

Have a great week, everyone!!

Leave a Reply

